No seat-sharing arrangement in Andhra Pradesh as yet

No seat-sharing arrangement in Andhra Pradesh as yetHyderabad, Mar 31 : The seat-sharing arrangement between the four-party Grand Alliance led by the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is still inconclusive.

TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu is holding talks with Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) President K. Chandra Shekhar Rao, the Communist Party of India (CPI) leader Narayana and the Communist Party of India- Marxist (CPM) leader Raghavulu to resolve the issue.

All the four parties have fielded their candidates in the seats where alliance parties are contesting.

On Monday, the last day of the filing of nominations for the first phase of elections, several cadres of the TDP filed nominations even in constituencies allotted to the TRS.

At least 30 TDP candidates are reported to have filed papers in assembly constituencies left for the TRS.

Angry over this development, TRS leader K. Chandrasekhara Rao contacted Naidu and insisted that he withdraw all his candidates from constituencies allotted to the TRS under the seat-sharing agreement.

The first phase of polls on April 16 will cover 22 Lok Sabha and 145 assembly constituencies. (ANI)