India opt to bowl against Pakistan in Asia Cup

India opt to bowl against Pakistan in Asia Cup

Mirpur (Dhaka), Feb.27 (ANI): India have won the toss and elected to bowl against arch-rivals Pakistan in the fourth Asia Cup contest here at Shere Bangla National Stadium on Saturday.

Ajinkya Rahane has replaced injured regular left-hand opener Shikhar Dhawan as the only change in the squad that won the opening match against hosts Bangladesh.

Meanwhile, Shahid Afridi will lead Pakistan against India for the first time as T20 captain.

Both nations will take to the field together for the first time since the last World T20 in 2014.

The playing XI of both the sides is as follows:

India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan: Khurram Manzoor, Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Sami, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan. (ANI)


Check out More news from Telecom Sector :: Pharmaceutical Sector :: Auto Sector :: Infrastructure :: Real Estate

Popular Stories

New Zealand 'shot themselves in the foot', insists Dane Piedt

Wellington [New Zealand], Mar. 20 : South African... Read More

Draw against City 'one of the most special days of my life': Guardiola

London [UK], Mar. 20 : Manchester City manager Pep... Read More

Messi's double help Barca see off Valencia in La Liga

Barcelona [Spain], Mar. 20 : Star striker Lionel... Read More

Federer beats Wawrinka to lift fifth Indian Wells title

California [USA], Mar. 20 : Swiss maestro Roger... Read More

Federer to face Wawrinka in all Swiss final at Indian Wells

California [USA], Mar. 19 : Swiss maestro Roger... Read More